Local Support Board

The Axis Academy Local Support Board (LSB)

Tony Smith – Chair
Paul Eager – Headteacher
Helen Phillips – Director of Education for The YES Trust
Helen Parsonage – Staff Governor
Julia Murray
Maddy Shaw
Jennifer Williams

The Axis Academy Local Support Board were appointed by the Board of Trustees of the YES Trust, shortly after the school opened in September 2020. Their role is to oversee the work of the school and ensure that pupils are getting the best possible education experience that they can. They play a critical friend role to the Senior Leaders, challenging them to ensure the best outcomes for pupils are being achieved, but also supporting them and the school, and being part of The Axis Academy community.

Minutes of LSB meetings will be posted on this page following signing of the minutes as an accurate record at the next meeting.

Signed Minutes – Spring Term 2022 – Part 1

The LSB and Senior Leadership Team make annual written declarations of interest, a register of which can be found here.

To contact the Clerk of the Local Support Board please email admin@theaxisacademy.org

The Chair of The YES Trust can be contacted via the following email address:

Mr. Anthony Smith – info@theyestrust.org

For further information on Governance please visit our Trust website www.theyestrust.org